29 September 2007

Political Blogging

The final results are now in from Iain Dale's Guide to Political Blogging in the UK and we are delighted to be able to say that not only did As A Dodo - as previously advertised - manage to sneak into the top non-aligned blogs at number 9, it also succeeded in evading the guards and tunnelling its way into the overall Top 100 Political Blogs at a respectable number 74. The fact that we managed to rate higher than Melanie Phillips was an especial cause for celebration.

Once again, thanks to all of you who voted for us and many congratulations to everyone else in the Top 500, especially to all those from Blogpower.

The full top 100 is as follows:

1 Iain Dale's Diary2 Guido Fawkes3 Dizzy Thinks4 ConservativeHome5 Political Betting6 Devil's Kitchen7 Croydonian8 Nick Robinson9 Spectator Coffee House10 Ellee Seymour11 Recess Monkey12 Burning our Money13 Archbishop Cranmer14 Benedict Brogan15 Tim Worstall16 Mr Eugenides17 Norfolk Blogger18 Paul Linford19 Prague Tory20 EU Referendum21 Harry's Place22 Tom Watson MP23 NHS Blog Doctor24 Caroline Hunt25 Bob Piper26 Fair Deal Phil27 Times Comment Central28 Tory Radio29 Chicken Yoghurt30 Ministry of Truth31 Kerron Cross32 Slugger O'Toole33 Nadine Dorries MP34 Pickled Politics35 Donal Blaney36 Boris Johnson37 Theo Spark38 Labour Home39 British Bullshit Foundation40 Biased BBC41 An Englishman's Castle42 John Redwood MP43 Hunter & Shooter44 Craig Murray45 Samizdata46 Dave's Part47 Waendel Journal48 Newmania49 Rachel From North London50 The Last Ditch51 Our Kingdom52 Bloggers 4 Labour53 Liberal England54 LibDem Voice55 Stephen Tall56 Adam Smith Institute57 Bloggerheads58 Hoby59 Daily Referendum60 Bel is Thinking61 Quaequam62 The Bristow Blog63 Millennium Dome Elephant64 Suz Blog65 Antonia Bance66 WebCameron67 Spyblog68 City Unslicker69 James Cleverley70 Stumbling & Mumbling71 Beau Bo D'Or72 Luke Akehurst73 Newer Labour74 As a Dodo75 Edland76 Chris Paul Labour of Love77 Tartan Hero78 Glyn Davies79 UK Daily Pundit80 Westminster Wisdom81 Melanie Phillips82 Blair Watch83 Liberal Burblings84 18 Doughty Street85 Daniel Hannan MEP 86 Matt Wardman87 Mars Hill88 Little Man in a Toque89 Policeman's Blog90 Peter Black AM91 Mark Mardell92 Rolled Up Trousers93 Shiraz Socialist94 Bishop Hill95 Tim Roll-Pickering96 Paul Flynn MP97 Oliver Kamm98 Campaign for an English Parliament99 Ordovicius100 Snowflake5